Tuesday, November 16, 2010

...Featuring Norah Jones!

I was chosen by the One2One Network to review Norah Jone's new album titled ...Featuring. The album is in stores today!

I have always been a fan of Norah Jones, so I was very excited to be among the lucky ones chosen to have an early preview of this album. ....Featuring, is a collection of the multi-platinum selling, multi-Grammy Award winning singer's musical collaborations from the past decade. Soon after my CD arrived, I listened to the tracks while cooking dinner and writing my thesis. I remember watching her at the Grammy Awards many years ago; I thought her voice was phenomenal! She is truly and artist with talent.

There are duets and collaborations with Ray Charles, Dolly Parton, Foo Fighters, Outkast, and many more. This has something for everyone, from Jazz, country, hip hop and rock. It's a great collection of songs, and I love them all.

...Featuring Track Listing:

1. Love Me – The Little Willies 
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo 
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones 
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones 
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

You can visit her website to learn more about her tour dates and upcoming projects. Check out her YouTube page to hear more of her amazing music and head over to Amazon to pre-order your very own copy!  

Disclaimer: I received the album ...Featuring for reviewing purposes only. I received no other compensation for the above post. The opinions stated in this review are mine, and mine alone and I was in no way influenced by One2One Network, Norah Jones or her label.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love reading your comments! Questions are always welcome too!


Restaurants, personal diet and healthy eating, recipes, gourmet foods, animals, books, personal fashion, travel and my steps in life along the way!